HTML Editors for your textarea

Several years ago I used FCKEditor. I was quite satisfied and to be honest my needs were really basics. A thing I noted scanning my 404 logs was a noticeable over-representation of /cgi-bin/fckeditor/editor/ requests, and I suppose this means it had a lot of tasty flaws.

Now I wanted something new and possibly even simpler. Maybe better integrated with Bootstrap. Googling I spotted three alternatives:

At the moment GetUIKit is just bookmarked for specific uses. The finalists are the other two. The Boostrap specific one sounds interesting for the phylosophy (“we found plenty of good HTML5 WYSWYG editors online, but most were duplicating functionality that already exists in jQuery and Bootstrap, implementing things that were meanwhile added to HTML5 and supported in major browsers“).

The popular TinyMCE will be my first choice for the broader support.

